

A CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

Iowa Broadcasters Association Awards 2025

Now is the time to recognize those individuals deserving of the <u>Broadcaster of the Year</u> award and induction into the <u>IBA Hall of Fame.</u>

Please post this nomination information and be sure all nominations are sent in by April 17, 2025

- 1. The lowa <u>Broadcaster of the Year</u> award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting, who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station/company operations and made a significant contribution to their local community. <u>Open to lowa station Executives</u>, <u>Managers and On-Air Personalities</u>.
- 2. <u>IBA Hall of Fame</u> induction honors lowans (not necessarily broadcasters) who have made a lasting and significant contribution to their community, the state of lowa and the broadcast industry as a whole.

Past recipients are listed on the nomination forms. Give it some thought and submit your nominations with all required materials to:

Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Nomination deadline is April 17, 2025 -- Recipients will be awarded at the IBA Summer Convention in 2025.



Nominated by:_____

Nominee:

Nomination Form

on

Iowa Broadcasters Association **BROADCASTER OF THE YEAR**

The Broadcaster of the Year award recognizes an lowa broadcast professional for their excellence in broadcasting. Someone who has made a major contribution to lowa broadcasting, had a positive impact on their station/company operation and made a significant contribution to their local community. Open to lowa radio/TV station Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities.

Station(s)/Company:			
Address:			
_	erving of the award? – Requir		
	y of the nominee related to their be contributions to their local comi	proadcast career; outlining their per munity	ersonal involvement and impact o
	of two recommendation letters:	One or more from a Community/E	Business reference; and one from
	nal materials supporting this nom	nination.	
	Past Broadcaste	er of the Year Recipients:	
	Past Broadcaste	Frosty Mitchell	Allison Smith
Betty Baudler-Horras	Michael Elrod Jim Field	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton	Todd Steinkamp
Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma
Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner
Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock Ray Cole	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Eric Hanson	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner Lew Van Nostrand
Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock Ray Cole Jim Coloff	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Eric Hanson Paul Hedberg	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter Pat Powers	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner
Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock Ray Cole Jim Coloff Tony Coloff	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Eric Hanson	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter Pat Powers Thom Pritz	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner Lew Van Nostrand
Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock Ray Cole Jim Coloff Tony Coloff Kevin Cooney	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Eric Hanson Paul Hedberg Joe Hladky	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter Pat Powers Thom Pritz Mary Quass	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner Lew Van Nostrand
Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock Ray Cole Jim Coloff Tony Coloff Kevin Cooney Bob Day	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Eric Hanson Paul Hedberg Joe Hladky Eliot Keller	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter Pat Powers Thom Pritz	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner Lew Van Nostrand
George Allen Betty Baudler-Horras Robert Buckmaster Dennis Bullock Ray Cole Jim Coloff Tony Coloff Kevin Cooney Bob Day Paul Dennison Clare Duffy	Michael Elrod Jim Field Dolly Fortier Paul Fredericksen Eric Hanson Paul Hedberg Joe Hladky Eliot Keller Guy Koenigsberger	Frosty Mitchell Rob Norton Glenn Olson Mark Osmundson Lou Porter Pat Powers Thom Pritz Mary Quass Tom Quinlan	Todd Steinkamp Sue Toma Bill Turner Lew Van Nostrand

Submit this form with all required materials to Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Phone:______E-mail:_____

Deadline: Thursday, April 17, 2025



Nomination Form

Iowa Broadcasters Association HALL OF FAME

IBA **Hall of Fame** induction honors an lowan (not necessarily a broadcaster) who has made a lasting and significant contribution to the community; the state of lowa; and the broadcast industry.

Nominee:							
Title:							
Station / Company:							
Address:							
 Attach a biog 	deserving? Required raphy of the nominee and stemental materials describing	tated reason for being no	minated. ofessional achievements sup	porting this nomination.			
	P	Past Hall of Fame Induc	tees:				
Duane Acker Carl"Andy"Anderson Wes Bartlett Betty Baudler-Horras Bill Bolster Ed Breen Bob Brooks Robert Buckmaster Dave Busiek Theresa Bryant Denny Callahan George Carpenter Roy Carver Ray Cole Tony Coloff	Dale Cowle George Dorrington Jim Duncan Paul Engle Forest Evashevski E.G. "Red" Faust Ron Gonder Sen. Charles Grassley Herbert Hake Van Harden Robert Harter Ray Johnson Eliot Keller Phil Kelly Gordie Kilgore	Col. Robert King Keith Kirkpatrick Max Landes Jim Livengood Bonnie Lucas Keith Luchtel Frank N. Magid Earl May Ed May Sr. Joel McCrea R.J. McElroy Peter McLane Frosty Mitchell Dan Miller David Nixon, Sr.	Paul Olson Dean Osmundson Michelle Parker Brad Pautsch Grant Price William B. Quarton Mary Quass Dottie Ray Gov. Robert Ray John Reardon Ben Sanders Bill Sanders Jon and Jan Schad Rick Sellers Jack Shelley	Ron Steele Dave Steinle Ted Stephens Herb Strentz Rep. Tom Tauke Pete Taylor Betty Thomas Gary Thompson Tommy Thompson Sue Toma William Turner Don Uker Lew Van Nostrand Dic Youngs Jim Zabel			
Nominated by:		Phone:	E-mail:				

Submit this form with <u>all required materials</u> to Elizabeth Harris at the Iowa Broadcasters Association at eharris@iowabroadcasters.com.

Deadline: **April 17, 2025**