

2020 ANNUAL MEETING Minutes

September 10, 2020 – 3PM

(Conducted Virtually Via Zoom)

The 2020 Annual Meeting of the Iowa Broadcasters Association was called to order at 3pm on September 10, 2020 via zoom. President John Curry presiding.

The 2019 Annual Minutes were approved upon motion duly made and seconded, and approved via electronic vote.

The IBA Financial report was presented.

Mr. Curry provided a state of the Association report for 2020. He highlighted that IBA has 23 television members, 194 radio members, 62 Affiliate members, 9 Associate members, and 9 Public TV members for a total of 297 members. He then reported that the Association had a strong PEP program, hired new association management, and launched a new website and social media platforms.

Additionally, Mr. Curry reported on IBA's grassroots and government relations efforts during COVID, including many zoom calls with legislators.

Mr. Curry finished his report by reminding members of the many benefits IBA membership provides.

Gene La Suer provided a 2020 legal report focusing on employment and EEO issues.

Brad Epperly provided a 2020 Iowa Statehouse report.

David Oxenford provided a 2020 federal and regulatory report.

The 2020/2021 Board slate was presented:

President:	Julie Hein, KGYM-AM/KZIA-FM
Vice President:	LJ Pritchard, KBKB-FM/KGRS-FM
Secretary/Treasurer:	John Huff, KWWL-TV
Directors:	Joel McCrea, iHeartMedia
	Bernie Merrill, KGLA-FM/ KLGZ-AM/ FM
	Susan Ramsett, KWQC-TV
	Steve Rohrer, KDSM-TV
Past President:	John Curry, KCAU-TV
Past Past President/Ex-Officio:	Dennis Bullock, Powell Broadcasting

The motion was then duly made and seconded, and approved via electronic vote.

The Association presidential gavel was passed to Julie Hein.

The Meeting was then adjourned.