2015 IBA Award Nomination Forms

Iowa Broadcasters Association Awards 2015

Now is the time to recognize individuals deserving of the Broadcaster of the Year award and Hall of Fame for 2015.

NEW THIS YEAR: The criteria for ‘Broadcaster of the Year’ has been expanded to include Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities. Please pass this 2015 award nomination information on to your staff and be sure all nominations for qualified
station Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities are sent in
by May 28.

1. The IBA Broadcaster of the Year award honors an Iowa broadcast professional who has made significant contributions to Iowa broadcasting, had a major impact on their station operation and/or has made positive contributions to their community and/or outside organizations. Open to Iowa radio/TV station Executives, Managers and On-Air Personalities who meet these qualifications. Nomination Forms (DOC) (PDF)

2. IBA Hall of Fame induction recognizes Iowans (not necessarily broadcasters) who have made a lasting and significant contribution to their community, the state of Iowa and broadcast industry as a whole. Nomination Forms (DOC) (PDF)

Past award recipients are listed on the nomination forms. Give it some thought and submit your nominations with all supplemental materials to:

Kevin Schrader
501 2nd Ave., SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

Nomination deadline is May 28 — Recipients will be announced at the IBA Awards Lunch on June 25.